Sixth Form Team

Assistant Headteacher & Director of Sixth Form

AP staff

Mrs Patel
Mrs Patel was educated at Aylward Comprehensive School. She graduated from University of Westminster in 2003 with a 2:1 in BA Business Management and Information Systems. Mrs Patel spent a year working in industry and in 2004 to 2005 completed her PGCE in Information Communication Technology at the Institute of Education. Mrs Patel has experience of working in secondary schools teaching Information Communication Technology and Business Studies. In 2010, Mrs Patel joined Copthall School and was appointed as Assistant Headteacher and Director of Sixth Form in September 2015. Mrs Patel’s responsibility is leading and managing the Sixth form to ensure all areas of the Sixth form provide ‘An excellent education for all’.
Year 12 Director of Learning

DM staff

Miss Mehta


Year 13 Director of Learning

Ms Connolly  Director of learning

Miss Connolly

Miss Connolly was educated at Copthall comprehensive school. She graduated from Trinity Laban Conservatoire in 2009 with a First Class Honours degree in Dance Theatre. Miss Connolly continued her studies, completing an MA in Dance Performance in 2010 whilst touring as part of Transitions Dance Company. Miss Connolly then returned to Copthall completing her Graduate Teacher Programme in Dance. Since starting Copthall in 2010, Miss Connolly teaches Dance up to A Level, Physical Education and Drama. In 2014 she was appointed to Year 13 Director of Learning and UCAS Coordinator, working closely with Sixth Form students and their transition to Higher Education, Apprenticeships and Employment Post 18. 

KS5 Administrator, Attendance & Well being Miss Rohe  
KS5 Administrator, Attendance P/T Ms McAufflie                                 
Form Tutors

Year 12

VIC - Mrs Peacock / Ms Silvano-Piaz

VIP - Mrs Pignatelli / Miss Shinwari

VIT - Ms Toman

VIO - Mrs McNally

Year 13

VIA - Mrs Cave / Miss Saville

VIH - Dr Aron / Ms Smith

VIL - Mr Marcus


Back to Top