Menu

Staff List

Senior Leadership Team 

Headteacher              

Maria Winters

headteacher@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher Tyronne Lewis t.lewis@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher Cleo De Jong c.dejong@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Senior Assistant Headteacher

Elli Dimitrakos

e.dimitrakos@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead, Assistant Headteacher

Ami Patel a.patel@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher Helen Stern h.stern@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher / Director of Sixth Form Jenny Harris j.harris@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Interim Senior Leader Fazila Sogojeva f.sogojeva@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
 

 

 
Meet the Senior Leadership Team

Safeguarding Team

   
Designated Safeguarding Lead Ami Patel a.patel@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Safeguarding Officer Clinton Maturine c.maturine@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Counsellor Zoe Demetriou z.demetriou@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Social & Emotional Mental Health Mentor Claire Horan c.horan@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
     

Curriculum Leaders

Art/Textiles

 

 

Business Studies Shanaz Mughal s.mughal@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Computing Science Marina Sabeghi m.sabeghi@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Design Technology

Marva Powell 

m.powell@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Drama Chloe Doherty c.doherty@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
EAL & ESOL Mohammed Quereshi m.quereshi@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

English

Megan Langmead

m.langmead@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Geography

Sarah Dunsby

s.dunsby@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Health & Social Care Diana Simpson  d.simpson@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

History

Phillip Davis

p.davis@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Mathematics

Simon Brilliant

s.brilliant@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Media

Nadine Rathindran

n.rathindran@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Joseph Myers

j.myers@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Performing Arts incl Drama, Dance & Music Sarah Ogilby s.ogilby@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Physical Education

Emma Hinski

e.hinski@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Psychology Mihai Grozavescu m.grozavescu@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
PSHE Shanaz Mughal s.mughal@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Religious Education

Sonal Lakhman

s.lakhman@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Science

Katie Thorncroft

k.thorncroft@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

SENCO

Bhavini Patel

SEND@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Sociology

Carla McIntyre

c.mcintyre@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

     

Heads of Year & Pastoral Team

Senior Director of Learning Poonam Dave p.dave@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Key Stage 3 Director of Learning Agamemnon Varvias a.varvias@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Key Stage 4 Director of Learning Scarlett Castle s.castle@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Behaviour Mentor Jessica Faria j.faria@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Head of Year 7 Carla McIntyre c.mcintyre@copthall.barnet.sch.uk 
02089591937 ext.291
Head of Year 8 Emma Hinski e.hinski@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
02089591937 ext.237
Head of Year 9 Sarah Dunsby s.dunsby@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
02089591937 ext.311
Head of Year 10 Anissa Sharmarke a.sharmarke@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
02089591937 ext.222
Head of Year 11 Mihai Grozavescu m.grozavescu@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
02089591937 ext.224
Director of Sixth Form

Jenny Harris

j.harris@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Head of Year (Sixth Form) Jack Scott j.scott@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
02089591937 ext.377
Attendance Officer Sacha Moffatt

attendance@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Social & Emotional Mental Health Mentor

Claire Horan

c.horan@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Counsellor Zoe Demetriou

z.demetriou@copthall.barnet.sch.uk

Years 7-11 Pastoral Admin  Louise Pitman l.pitman@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Sixth Form Administrator and Attendance Officer Sandra Carney s.carney@copthall.barnet.sch.uk
Librarian Hugh Weldon h.weldon@copthall.barnet.sch.uk